Mitch Albom, Inspirational Stories and 6 more days of school

The last few days, I’ve been able to meet some of my biggest idols when it comes to both business, journalism and writing. 

It’s honestly been such a surreal experience getting to meet and talk to the likes of the CEO of Rappler Maria Ressa, the New York Times Best Selling Author Mitch Albom, one of the richest Filipinos in the world Manny V. Pangilinan and a few other inspiring personalities.

 

All of them had such compelling and inspiring stories to tell yet at the same time I realized that just like us they’re also human. They all started out just like us. They were just students who were interested in many different things. They were just individuals passionate about a certain something but what made them become who they are today is that they were willing to go the extra mile, to be different from the rest. I’ve compiled a bunch of notes and anecdotes from the talks I’ve heard in the past few days. Hopefully, I’ll be able to transcribe them soon for never have I been more inspired to follow my passion and try to leave a legacy in this world.

But for now, I got to go back to finishing this week strong. There are only 6 more school days left before Senior year ends. Everything’s happening so fast right now yet I want to take time to remember everything from the Filipino play we had earlier to being able to ask Mitch Albom a question about his works. 

I will truly miss Xavier School but there’s no use in being senti right now for the story isn’t over.

Quotes of the day:

“Death ends a life, not a relationship.” – Mitch Albom, Tuesdays with Morrie

“Life is a series of pulls back and forth. You want to do one thing, but you are bound to do somehing else. Something hurts you, yet you know it shouldn’t. You take certain things for granted, even when you know you should never take anything for granted.” 
― Mitch AlbomTuesdays with Morrie

Image

With Mitch Albom, the best selling author of my favorite book, Tuesdays with Morrie

One thought on “Mitch Albom, Inspirational Stories and 6 more days of school

  1. imtheunsub

    Woah, you’re so lucky guys he went to your school. I was also one of the thousands of people who met him last Saturday in Glorietta. It was such an inspiring experience that I’ll never forget.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

