When you want to graduate already but at the same time, you don’t

After I took my last SATs, I thought I’d finally be able to go back to blogging regularly. Yet, from the day my SATs ended, so many things have happened that I’ve been unable to fully cherish every single moment.

A few of the many photos during my last school fair as a Xavier student.....

A few of the many photos during my last school fair as a Xavier student…..

Suddenly, a string of events blows past me. Just last weekend, we had our last school fair and variety show as Xavier students. It was a sentimental moment for us as we look at each other and how far we’ve gone since we entered high school yet in a few months, we’ll be leaving the place that has become our second home.

Everyone is thinking of the future, and what awaits us. All the seniors are excited to graduate and move on to college. Every single class suddenly seems so different. Even our teachers notice it and starting to teach in a different way. Or maybe, it’s also me seeing things from a different perspective now that there’s only 3 more weeks of classes.

It’s like I want to graduate already but at the same time I don’t.

I suddenly don’t know what to focus on anymore. There are suddenly so many different things to try, so many novel things to explore. With the evolution of technology and online education, we can learn about anything and everything as long as we have the discipline. I’ve explored sites like Udacity.com and Coursera.com in hopes of learning more about programming, entrepreneurship and the myriad other things that interest me at the moment. Yet after a few hours of tinkering, I get bored and I suddenly want to try something else or I start to ponder whether or not what I’m doing will be useful to my life in the future.

The nights I think about the future suddenly start multiplying. I constantly dream about making it to my dream college one night then the next night, I dream of not making it into any college. It’s hard to imagine what the next phase of my life will be like.

The DUCKS ARE BACK!

The DUCKS ARE BACK!

Then the past week and the last few days, things have started to pile up once again. This weekend will once again be another whirlwind as I attend the Tedx event of Xavier and prepare for my booth as well for this Sunday’s Cupid’s Bazaar where Duck Delights will be making a comeback.

Come and support Duck Delights at the Cupid's Bazaar in the Rockwell Tent this Sunday, February 9, 2014!

Come and support Duck Delights at the Cupid’s Bazaar in the Rockwell Tent this Sunday, February 9, 2014!

Sometimes, I really do drive myself nuts thinking about all the possibilities and things that I want to do before this school year ends. I want to do so much more as a Xaverian. I don’t want to leave yet but the days are numbered, and they’re quickly becoming less and less. It’s like 24 hours a day and 7 days a week isn’t enough.

I ask myself, why can’t there be 25 hours instead or maybe 8 days a week? Maybe with that time, I’d be able to do everything I want to while still being able to blog about all the experiences and memories I’ve created in this last hurrah as a senior.

From the day this year 2014 started, so many things have already happened that I’ve been unable to really blog about all these experiences yet from time to time, I make sure to at least write down a few notes of every event and experience even if its just on my Evernote account and not yet in blog form.

Evernote has never been more useful as I try to make sure that I take down even the smallest detail as my senior year comes to an end.....

Evernote has never been more useful as I try to make sure that I take down even the smallest detail as my senior year comes to an end…..

There’s so many things to think about, so many things to write about yet there’s not enough time to do it all; we never will have enough time…….

Leave a Reply

