No Better Remedy Than Doing What You Love

The last few weeks and days have been really hectic for me. I’ve honestly been having a hard time balancing everything and there have been moments where I’m not sure anymore what I should do next. With all my extra-curricular activities and with the SAT subject tests fast approaching, I haven’t really been able to blog consistently.

Being that classes were suspended today, it was the perfect opportunity for me to study for the SAT subject tests. The problem is that as I tried to study, nothing seemed to go into my head. I’ve been feeling tired almost everyday and it seems as though every single thing as become a chore to me. I’ve started to forget why I do things in the first place and what truly matters to me.

I wasn’t really planning on blogging today since I told myself that all I would do today was study for the SAT since I haven’t really been able to study for it. Honestly, right now, I’m regretting scheduling my SATs to be taken this October especially since I just realized how hard the topics actually are (I’m taking US history and Math 2). I’m suppose to be studying right now but after several hours of studying, my brain just couldn’t register anything anymore.

Thinking of a way to recharge my brain, I decided to do what I love doing, which is to blog. The last few days and weeks, I’ve forgotten what makes me different. I’ve become so robotic as I try to make every second count. However, instead of accomplishing more, I’ve been a lot more languorous and unproductive as a result. I’ve been too focused on trying to do so much that I end up just stressing myself out and getting nothing done.

When I hit moments like this where I don’t know what I’m doing with my life, I know where to go. Since I know trying to do something related to school, studying or the SATs right now would just be counter-productive, I decided to hit up my old friend, my blog. It’s amazing how I can go back to my blog for inspiration and at the same time as a way to express what I’m feeling and clear my mind.

There truly isn’t a better remedy to a heavy and worn out brain than doing what you love. The next time you find yourself feeling tired, stressed out or lackadaisical, taking a moment to relax, breathe in and out and go do something you love. It doesn’t have to be blogging for we are all different, but finding an outlet to release your negative energy and rejuvenate yourself is something every person must do! 

 At the end of the day, something I love to do is writing and blogging and I won’t let the some standardized test and all my other activities stop me from doing what I love. The moment I click the publish button is a moment that never gets old. That feeling of accomplishment of being able to get something done is something that blogging gives me after each blogpost I write. 

do-what-you-love

You better look forward to the next few days for I’ll definitely be coming up with interesting blog posts that you won’t want to miss!

-DOitChoco

One thought on “No Better Remedy Than Doing What You Love

Leave a Reply

