First Senior Sunday – The Importance of Rest

It’s the first Sunday of Senior Year. What are Sundays for? REST! I wasn’t really planning on writing a blog post today but this day just wouldn’t feel right if I did not write about today, the first Sunday of Senior Year.

In the Changi Singapore Airport

In the Changi Singapore Airport

Today was actually a bit hectic. Going through the checking in process, boarding the plane, getting out of the plane and all the other things that one goes through when travelling is actually quite draining. However, it was quite a light day for my brain in contrast to the past few days where I’ve been really stuffing my brain with information and working on several different projects.

To be honest, I was really looking forward to this Singapore trip. Although, the next few days will be quite busy since the program of the seminar I’m attending lasts almost the whole day, I’m happy to be able to get out of my daily grind and routine.

Dinner at Wee Nam Kee, one of the best hainanese chicken rice restaurants I've ever eaten in! :D

Dinner at Wee Nam Kee, one of the best hainanese chicken rice restaurants I’ve ever eaten in! 😀

Throughout the last few months, I’ve realized how important a perfect timed rest or change of routine can be to one’s overall health. I’m sure everyone has experienced those days where you felt so sluggish and tired of the everyday grind. Those days when you wonder what happened to all the enthusiasm and excitement you had when you were still starting out.

This is a common occurrence when people get into a routine and after a while get tired of it. In order to avoid this, one has to constantly change up their environment or vary the different variables every so often or find new sources of motivation to keep pushing on.

Changing up ones environment at certain moments can really help one regain the zeal and fervor he once had. The rejuvenating effects of taking time off and/or changing your routine can really do wonders for anyone’s overall well being.

Having said all that, I’m glad to have this once in a lifetime opportunity to participate in a wealth management seminar and learn more about the real world. The next few days will all be novel experiences for me. Just going through the program schedule, I can already tell that these next few days will without a doubt be memorable in so many ways!

Now time to do some light reading and get some rest for tomorrow will be the start of a whole new adventure! 😀

-DOitChoco

One thought on “First Senior Sunday – The Importance of Rest

  1. Gene Pantig

    Hey there!

    I find it amusing that you update your blog as frequent as possible. I have just discovered your blog this month and I am starting to love reading the posts. They make me motivated as well.

    Let us know what happens on your SAT journey!

    PS: Tried to add you on Facebook!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

