My Hero, My Idol, My Friend, My Daddy – Happy Birthday and Happy Father’s Day Papa!

Fathers have one of the toughest jobs in the world. Being a father is not easy and more often than not, fathers are taken for granted and under appreciated.

Fathers are expected to do everything. Fathers are often compared to superheroes and are expected to be able to accomplish a profuse amount of things in an instant. However, just like us the rest of the world, they are also human. Just like everyone of us, they only have 24 hours a day to work, pay bills, attend to their children and also satisfy their wives. It’s truly amazing what fathers are able to accomplish and how they’re able to do it.

At Staples Center, watching our favorite team live! So blessed to be able to experience all this thanks to your hard work, papa! :D

At Staples Center, watching our favorite team live! So blessed to be able to experience all this thanks to your hard work, papa! 😀

As a son, I’ve always looked up to my father and everything that he was able to accomplish. His stories never get old. The fact that he is able to provide for me and my siblings and give us a comfortable lifestyle are enough reasons to show how amazing my dad is. But his greatness doesn’t end there, in fact, that’s only the start. He recognizes the importance of being balanced and well rounded yet at the same time, he gives his full effort in everything he ventures into.

He’s without a doubt a very successful businessman and entrepreneur. His passion for education shows not only in the businesses he enters and starts but also in the way he tries to be hands on with me and my siblings and keeps himself updated on how things are going in our respective schools. Aside from that, he’s also very altruistic and participates in various charity events and never fails to give back to the community.

One thing that my dad has always emphasized throughout the years and his motto in life is doing one’s best in anything one enters or participates in. He always tells me and my siblings not to settle for mediocrity. He pushes  us to go the extra mile and make the most out of every opportunity. He himself has said that life is just starting for him and he plans to make an even bigger impact in the society and with what he has already accomplished, I’m sure he can and will make even bigger ripples in the near future.

In Europe with my one and only Daddy! Thanks for bringing me to so many different places!

Posing with my super awesome daddy

He truly is my idol and on his special day, I’d just like to sincerely thank him and let him know that I fully appreciate everything he has done for me. At times, I may take him and everything he does for granted, but looking at it from a bigger perspective, I cannot imagine life without my dad. He’s always there for me whenever I need help and never fails to give amazing advice and help me achieve new heights.

He’s also a person I can talk to about practically anything. I can talk to him about basketball, school, education, technology, history and even girls. Even if at times he can get annoying especially when he constantly tries to stay connected with everything I do, my dad has helped me in so many ways that I’m just thankful that he’s my father. He truly is and always will be my hero.

One day, I hope to be able to become just as awesome as you papa. One day, I hope to be able to live up to exceed your expectations for me and make you proud. One day, I hope to be able to give back to you for you’ve done so much already for me. With all the advice and knowledge you’ve passed on to me, that day will definitely come! But for now, I’d like to say, thank you for everything and hope you enjoy Father’s Day today and your birthday tomorrow! 🙂

Happy Father’s Day and Happy Birthday Papa!

Thank you for taking care of us Papa! :D

Thank you for taking care of us Papa! 😀

-DOitChoco

2 thoughts on “My Hero, My Idol, My Friend, My Daddy – Happy Birthday and Happy Father’s Day Papa!

  1. Pingback: Strong Men Make Strong Women, and Baritone Barbies | pattytmitchell

Leave a Reply

