Daily Prompt Silver Screen: “There’s no one I’d rather be than me.”

I honestly have more than a thousand favorite movie quotes because in almost every movie there is that one quote that just sums everything up and has a way of making you think about life and reality. Nevertheless, if there is one quote that has stuck with me all throughout the year ever since I watched the movie it belonged to.

“There’s no one I’d rather be than me.”

Yup, for those of you who don’t know or don’t remember where this quote came from, well, it’s from, in my opinion, one of the top movies from 2012, “Wreck-it Ralph.” If you haven’t watched this awe-inspiring, touching and at the same time vibrant movie, you better watch it now!

MV5BNzMxNTExOTkyMF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwMzEyNDc0OA@@._V1_SX214_

In life, there will really be moments where in you question yourself and become envious of what others have or who they are or who you aren’t.  We ask questions like, “why can’t I be like *insert name of person here*?”; “why can’t I do this or why I can’t do that when my peers can?”;  “why am I not as tall or as handsome as him?”;  “why can’t I jump as high as he can?”; “why can’t I be as slim as him?”; “why can’t I be just as good in singing as him?” and a thousand more different questions that almost every person sub-consciously ponders upon each and everyday.

These are questions that pop up in our heads especially when we see people who are better at something than us and are getting more attention because of that something they can do that we can’t.

This quote truly touched my heart and made me realize that I should be proud of who I am for I am just as unique and special as every other person out there. We are all human beings who have our own set of strengths, talents and gifts. God created us equally, it’s just that we should discover and find our niche and what we are good at.

One should not be envious of what others have or else, you never will be happy for there will always be someone out there better than you. What we must realize is that all we can control is the effort that we give and our outlook in life. We only truly live once and there is no use trying to be someone else, or someone you aren’t. You can’t change who you are, but you can work hard and make the most out of what you have for like I’ve always said, “Life is what you make it.”

Instead of looking at what you don’t have and what others have, why not try looking at what you have and what makes you special. When you do this, you’ll come to realize how lucky you are and how blessed you are. We humans can become really one sided and have a boxed out view but once we are able to open up and learn how to look at things from a different perspective, that is when we are truly able to enjoy life and be happy with our respective lives.

Up to today, whenever I start to doubt or question myself or whenever I start getting frustrated with my life, I just remember this quote from Wreck-it Ralph for “There’s no one I’d rather be than me!” This quote never fails to change my mood into a more positive one. It has a way of making you appreciate who you are for we all deserve love and appreciation, and this love and appreciation starts from within!

tumblr_mewb8m1A0A1s0pd3uo1_500

Count your blessings, appreciate what you have, think positive, smile, be proud of who you are and live life to the fullest!

-DOitChoco

Leave a Reply

