Daily Prompt 180 degrees : Why I now ♥ SCHOOL

I was never really an advocate of waking up at 6 am each and everyday just to make it on time to school. Yes, you read that right, SCHOOL, a place where you sit around for more than 8 hours listening to boring lectures while staring at the clock, and waiting for the bell to ring. I always just saw school as a routine that I had to go through just because my parents said I needed it to be successful in life.

Wake up, prepare, head to school, sit through all the boring classes, wait for the bell, go home. It was honestly getting really mundane and torpid that was until last year when I finally learned how to really just enjoy the ride and make the most out of the hours I spent in the classroom. I learned how to just enjoy  learning and what I was doing.

Our mindset truly does make a difference. The moment I learned how to think positive and look at school as something fun, I actually started to look forward to going to school. To be honest though, my classmates and friends really played a big part in changing my mindset and giving me something to look forward to. The atmosphere when you’re with jocular, gregarious and cordial classmates is just truly phenomenal and awe-inspiring. It’s like a virus that spreads to each and every person, and everyone just starts to enjoy, have fun and forget all the reasons why one despises school.

To be honest, I actually miss going to school already and having fun with my crazy and vibrant classmates and friends. These people and all the indescribable experiences I’ve had with them truly gave me a reason to go to school.  Being part of 3A, a class that may not be the brightest or the most intelligent, but a class that was definitely the most zealous, fervent and fun to be with it really  taught me how to look beyond the grades and realize that school has so much more to offer. It truly is about the blooming friendships, the vibrant atmosphere, and off-course the phantasmagorical moments and experiences that are made possible only when unique and special people get together in the place we call SCHOOL.

The class that taught me how to simply enjoy school!

The class that taught me how to simply enjoy school! I wouldn’t have had it any other way! Definitely Thankful that I got to be part of such a class!

It’s funny how when I’m finally enjoying school and making the most out of the experience, I only have one more year left before I graduate. Putting it that way, I actually feel really sad that my stay in Xavier will be over before I know it, but looking it from a different perspective, I’m actually really lucky that I still have one more year to enjoy and make the most out of.

Class field trip and bonding session in Corregidor

Class field trip and bonding session in Corregidor – Just one of many memorable experiences with such an amazing class!

My Junior Year was really a fun-filled and surreal year that truly made me take a 180 degree turn for the better. Being part of H3A really taught me how to simply enjoy the little things and make the most out of each and every day. Looking back, I wouldn’t have had it any other way! I am truly thankful that I got to be part of such an A-WESOME class!

Looking forward, I hope that my Senior Year will be just as good or even better! With my new mindset, I know that anything is possible! The sky truly is the limit and I plan to make the most out of the one last year I have left in Xavier School!


i-love-school

-DOitChoco

Leave a Reply

