Unleashing the beast and killing stress…

Whenever I don’t feel like doing anything or whenever I’m dumbfounded to life, I try to go to my favorite routines. Throughout the years, the one thing that never fails to help me feel a lot better is getting my blood flowing and doing a bit of exercise, be it in the form of playing basketball or just simply dropping to the floor and doing sets of push-ups.

Aside from the fact that working out occasionally is very beneficial to the health and can work wonders for your waistline, it really also helps one clear their mind. During moments of anxiety and times where everything in life seems to go wrong, I like to just unleash the beast and work out.

I remember my mom telling me that I always looked a lot more fresh and upbeat after a workout, and even I could feel that I always felt a lot better after working out. No wonder, for studies have shown that exercising does reduce the stress hormone cortisol and at the same time increases the hormone responsible for our happy feelings, Endorphins.

You can easily google it if you think I’m lying (here’s one source for the lazy: http://www.foxnews.com/story/0,2933,197466,00.html) or better yet, why don’t you add exercising to your routine and experience all the wonderful benefits yourself!

“It never hurts to try something new, for you never know, it might actually give you the happiness boost you’ve been looking for all this time.”Image

-DOitChoco

Leave a Reply

