Through thick and thin, through joy and sorrow, FRIENDS!

I have really been feeling sentimental, emotional and just crazy the past few days. There are many different things that are confusing me right now about life. The only thing keeping me sane right now is the fact that I believe everything has a reason, and that if its not okay, that means it is not the end. Now, I realize the importance of having a group of friends who are there for you during good times and bad, through thick and thin. This is a luxury that I did not have the past year because of the fact that I really alienated myself from others last year. No doubt, I have changed, hopefully for the better.

It was only a few months ago, when I met friends who I felt would be friends I could trust no matter what. It seemed just like yesterday when I really got to know these group of classmates who were never really close to me to begin with. Fast forward 5 months later, and we’re a group of crazy people who are just trying to explore life and simply enjoy every moment. Having friends you can talk to about practically anything without being judged is very very essential especially during times when we are emotional and easily swayed by our feelings. They truly help keep you sane and make you appreciate the little things in life. I am truly thankful to God that I have these friends who I can share both my joys and sorrows with.

“In good times and bad times, I’ll be on your side for ever more…that’s what friends are for.”

-DOitChoco

Leave a Reply

